104 veces visto

It is made up of representatives of the Colombian Government and the coffee departments. On behalf of the Government, the Ministers of Finance, Agriculture and Trade and the National Planning Director take part; and on behalf of coffee growers, a representative from each of the 15 coffee departments (elected by each departmental committee and approved by the National Coffee Growers Congress). It acts as a joint body for coordinating the country’s coffee policy and guides representation of the union in international settings. In addition, it defines the policies and programs financed with resources from the National Coffee Fund. It meets several times a year.